Raging Squism’s Bloggy
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Catullus 16

This here is a Latin poem that has been translated into English in a way to keep the tone of the original

I’m gonna fuck you guys up the ass and shove my cock down your throats,
yes, you, Aurelius–you fucking cocksucker–and you too, Furius, you faggot!
Just because my verses are tender doesn’t mean
that I’ve gone all soft. Sure, a poet should focus
on writing poetry and not on sex; but does that
mean they can’t write about sex? If a poem is
in good taste, well-written and erotic,
it can give massive boners to hairy old men,
not just to horny teenagers. You think I’m a sissy
just because I write about thousands of kisses?
I’m gonna fuck you guys up the ass and shove my cock down your throats!

That poem was written by a guy named Gaius Valerius Catullus, he was a Roman poet of the 1st century BC. I found it rather amusing so I thought I would share it with you. Who knew that they were so explicit way back then

No Responses to “Catullus 16”

Leave a comment